• Children's Holidays reading, in the Community Center.
  • Friends float in the Memorial Day parade.
  • Bev Shaffer, author of <i>Brownies to Die For,</i> cooking demonstration.
  • Memorial Day 2006 plant and book sale in front of the library.
Our library is located at 1639 State Route 44, Randolph, Ohio. For hours and services, please visit the Portage County District Library website.
Summer booksale
July 29-31
Community Center

Nick Shamhart
March 11, 6pm
Community Center

Friends meeting
April 10, 7pm
Community Center


A non-profit group, the Friends of the Randolph Library was chartered in 1995. Our sole mission is to support and help the Randolph library. We purchase books and materials, sponsor children's and adult reading programs, and underwrite speakers and events of interest to the community.


Subscribe and never miss another sale
Several times each year, the Friends sponsor book sales to benefit the library. The sales, offering thousands of books, are typically held in the Community Center behind the library. Everyone is invited to come, and members of the Friends are entitled to attend a special preview the evening prior to the sale. The sales are a great way to stock up on your reading at a nominal price and at the same time to help the library. We can always use more donations! You're welcome to drop off your books and videos at the Randolph library during library hours, or to bring them to the set-up for the booksale.

And if you never want to miss another booksale, be sure to subscribe to our mailing list to receive email notification of upcoming sales.

News and notes

Here are a few upcoming events sponsored by the Friends.

Our summer booksale opens to Friends members on Tuesday, July 29, 2pm-6pm. It is open to the public Wednesday, July 30 and Thursday, July 31, 9am-6pm.

On March 11, at 6pm, Nick Shamhart will be speaking at the Randolph Community Center. He is the author of The Fog Within, a novel from an autistic girl's perspective.

Current officers are as follows: Paul Isner, President; Lynn Bilton, Vice President; Marcella Wilkerson, Treasurer; Marge Watson, Secretary.